Standing Committee

Chair

Iain Watt
Consultant
Information@Work
United Kingdom
Email: iflaparl.chair@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Secretary

Sonia Bebbington
Director General, IDRS
Library of Parliament
Canada
Email: sonia.bebbington@parl.gc.ca
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Ellie Valentine
United States
Email: infoiflaparl@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Members

Ida Barlangine Kelemen
Head of Information Services for MPs
Hungarian National Assembly
Hungary
Email: ida.kelemen@parlament.hu
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Clara Bessa da Costa
Deputy Chief Librarian, Senate Digital Library
Biblioteca do Senado Federal, Praça dos Três Poderes
Brazil
Email: clarabc@senado.leg.br
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jonathan Curtis
Assistant Secretary Research
Australian Parliamentary Library
Australia
Email: Jonathan.c.curtis@aph.gov.au
1st Term: 2019-2023

Fadimatou Epse Bello Mohamadou
Documentalist
National Assembly of Cameroon
Cameroon
Email: fadimatoubou@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Karin Finer
Head of On-site Library Services
European Parliamentary Research Service
Belgium
Email: karin.finer@europarl.europa.eu
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

José María Hernández Vallejo
Director General de Servicios de Documentación, Información y Análisis
Cámara de Diputados de México
Mexico
Email: josemaria.hernandez@congreso.gob.mx
1st Term: 2019-2023

Chifuyu Hiyama
Director, Science and Technology Research Office, Research and Legislative Reference Bureau
National Diet Library
Japan
Email: c-hiyama@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2019-2023

Agata Karwowska-Sokolowska
Director
Chancellery of the Senate of the Republic of Poland
Poland
Email: Agata.Karwowska-Sokolowska@senat.gov.pl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Paola Mandillo
Parliamentary Officer-Librarian
Biblioteca Della Camera Dei Deputati
Italy
Email: mandillo_p@camera.it
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Emmanuel Maury
Head of the Library
Bibliothèque de l'Assemblée Nationale
France
Email: emaury@assemblee-nationale.fr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Mary Mazanec
Director of the Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress
United States
Email: mmazanec@crs.loc.gov
1st Term: 2017-2021

Chama Mpundy Mfula
Chief Librarian
National Assembly of Zambia
Zambia
Email: cmmfula@parliament.gov.zm
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Janice Silveira
Library Director
Biblioteca da Câmara dos Deputados
Brazil
Email: janice.silveira@camara.leg.br
1st Term: 2017-2021

Christine Wellems
Head of Department, Parliamentary Information Services
State Parliament of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg
Germany
Email: christine.wellems@bk.hamburg.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Shu Guang Zhang
Research Librarian
National Library of China
China
Email: zhangsg@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.