Standing Committee

Secretary

Ruth Ester Lydia Nalumaga
Deputy University Librarian
Makerere University
Uganda
Email: relnalumaga@mulib.mak.ac.ug
1st Term: 2019-2023

Information Coordinator

Bongiwe Magocha
Head, Library Services
Botswana Accountancy College
Botswana
Email: bongiwem@bac.ac.bw
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Members

Michèle Rosy Ankouma
Documentaliste/ Bibliothécaire
Université de Yaoundé I / Bibliothèque Centrale
Cameroon
Email: ankoumaneche.bcuyi@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Radia Bernaoui
Professor
ENSV
Algeria
Email: radiabernaoui@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Member

Philip Croom
Associate Dean for the Rare Books and Special Collections Library
American University in Cairo
Egypt
Email: pcroom@aucegypt.edu
1st Term: 2019-2023
2nd Term: 0-4

Members

Felicia Etim
Professor
University of Uyo
Nigeria
Email: felietimprof@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

El Mostafa Fayad
Professor and Head of Department
Ecole des Sciences de l'Information
Morocco
Email: efayad@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

John Kiyaga
Senior Banking Officer (Library Management Services)
Bank of Uganda - Knowledge Management Centre
Uganda
Email: jkiyaga@bou.or.ug
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Chair

Nthabiseng Kotsokoane
Director Library Services
Monash South Africa Library
South Africa
Email: Nthabiseng.kotsokoane@monash.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Members

Mary Ngure
Senior Librarian Digital Repository
United States International University - Africa
Kenya
Email: maryngure@usiu.ac.ke
1st Term: 2019-2023

Ngozi Osuchukwu
Librarian/Lecturer
Madonna University Nigeria
Nigeria
Email: ngostary2k@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Member

Rehab Ouf
Director of Arabic Standards Department
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: rehab.ouf@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2019-2023
2nd Term: 0-4

Members

Shawky Salem
Professor Knowledge Management & Informatics, Chairman, ACML-Egypt
Alexandria University ACML
Egypt
Email: chairman@acml-egypt.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Margaret Tarpley
Senior Associate in Surgery / Consultant-Education and Editorial
Kijabe Hospital
Kenya
Email: margaret.tarpley@vanderbilt.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Menyong Winifred
Librarian
University of Bamenda
Cameroon
Email: winimeyong@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Convenors

Reyna Josvah-Rabiaza
Director of Communication and External Relations
Comité pour la Sauvegarde de l'Integrite (CSI) / Committee for the Safeguard of Integrity (CSI)
Madagascar
Email: reyna.josvah@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2022
2nd Term: 0-4
Convenor for Access to Information Network-Africa (ATINA) 2018-2020

Reyna Josvah-Rabiaza
Director of Communication and External Relations
Comité pour la Sauvegarde de l'Integrite (CSI) / Committee for the Safeguard of Integrity (CSI)
Madagascar
Email: reyna.josvah@gmail.com
Convenor||Convenor for Access to Information Network-Africa (ATINA) 2018-2020||Member

Manager IFLA Regional Office (ex officio)

Lindy Nhlapo
University of South Africa
South Africa
Email: lnhlapo@unisa.ac.za
Manager of the IFLA Regional Office for Africa

Corresponding Members

Kathy Matsika
University Librarian
National University of Science and Technology
Zimbabwe
Email: kathymatsika@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2020

Rachel More
South Africa
Email: Rachel.More@nlsa.ac.za
1st Term: 2013-2015

M. Mandiaye Ndiaye
Conservateur, Chef du Service des Langues et Civilisations Orientales
Bibliothèque Universitaire Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar (UCAD)
Senegal
Email: mandiaye7@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2020



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.