Standing Committee

Chair

Eva Semertzaki
Head of Library
Bank of Greece, Library Section
Greece
Email: esemertzaki@bankofgreece.gr
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Spencer Acadia
United States
Email: acadias1@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Information Coordinator

K. Elizabeth Turner
Project Manager
TPG Global IT Services
United States
Email: lizturner0304@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Member||Corresponding Member

Leda Bultrini
Operating Systems and Knowledge Management, Director
ARPA Lazio (Regional Agency for Environment Prot.)
Italy
Email: leda.bultrini@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Frank Cervone
Director, Information Technology and College Information Security Officer
School of Public Health, University of Illinois at Chicago
United States
Email: fcervone@cervone.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Monica Mooney Ertel
Director, Global Information Services
Bain & Company
United States
Email: monicaertel@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Maggie Farrell
Dean of Libraries
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
United States
Email: maggie.farrell@unlv.edu
1st Term: 2019-2023

Elisabeth Freyre
European Project Coordinator
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: elisabeth.freyre@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Ágnes Hajdu Barát
Head of Library Science Department
Eötvös Lo'rand University
Hungary
Email: hajdu@jgypk.u-szeged.hu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Stephen Lei
Functional Head of Library Systems and Information Technology Unit
University of Macau, University Library
Macau, China
Email: stephenl@umac.mo
1st Term: 2019-2023

Xiao Long
Deputy Director & Professor
Peking University Library, China Academic Social Sciences & Humanities Library
China
Email: lxiao@pku.edu.cn
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Daniel Okumu
Principal-Librarian Acquisition
United States international University - Africa
Kenya
Email: dokumu@usiu.ac.ke
1st Term: 2019-2023

Sylvia Piggott
Consultant
Global Information Solutions
Canada
Email: Seapiggott@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Julien Sempéré
Chief librarian, Learning Center Project Manager
Fondation de cooperation scientifique Paris Saclay
France
Email: julien.sempere@universite-paris-saclay.fr
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Mary Augusta Thomas
Deputy Director
Smithsonian Libraries
United States
Email: thomasm@si.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Tyler Walters
Dean, University Libraries
Virginia Tech
United States
Email: tyler.walters@vt.edu
1st Term: 2019-2023

Victor Allan Walusimbi
Head, Knowledge Management Center
Bank of Uganda
Uganda
Email: vwalusimbi@bou.or.ug
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Zheng Wang
Associate University Librarian, Digital Access, Resources and Information Technology
University of Notre Dame
United States
Email: zheng.wang@nd.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Steffen Wawra
Direktor
Universitätsbibliothek Passau
Germany
Email: steffen.wawra@uni-passau.de
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Dawei Wei
Deputy Director
National Library of China
China
Email: weidw@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2019-2023

Liu Zheng
Deputy director of Department of resource development and knowledge organization
National Science Library,Chinese Academy of Sciences
China
Email: liuz@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Convenors

Xuemao Wang
Dean and University Librarian
University of Cincinnati, Libraries
United States
Email: x.wang@uc.edu
Convenor Digital Humanities – Digital Scholarship 2019-2021||Convenor

Xuemao Wang
Dean and University Librarian
University of Cincinnati, Libraries
United States
Email: x.wang@uc.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021
2nd Term: 2019-2023
Convenor

Corresponding Members

K. Jane Burpee
Director of Libraries
Centennial College
Canada
Email: janeburpee@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2021

David Byrne
Knowledge Management Consultant
United Kingdom
Email: david.f.byrne@icloud.com
1st Term: 2019-2021



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.