Asia and Oceania Section

Division: Regions

The main objectives of the Section are to initiate, promote and facilitate the development of library and information services and the library profession within the five sub-regions of Asia and Oceania: West Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, East Asia and Oceania. The Section works in cooperation with the other Regional Sections and all of IFLA's Sections and Core Activities, especially the Action for Development through Libraries Programme.

Asia and Oceania on Twitter   Asia and Oceania on Facebook   Asia and Oceania on Flickr

Read more

Asia and Oceania, Sections

Last update: 15 April 2018

Latest News

Grants for IFLA World Library and Information Congress Participation 2019

Dear Colleagues Greetings from the IFLA Regional Office for Asia and Oceania. Hope everyone is having a good start to the new year of 2019.

16 February 2019

Call for Papers — Open Sessions Asia and Oceania Section

The open session of the IFLA Regional Section for Asia and Oceania – RSCAO (organised by the Regional Standing Committee – RSCAO) plans to contribute to this year’s WLIC theme of “Libraries: Dialogue for Change”, by exploring how libraries have empowered their communities by way of creating trusted space and stimulating dialogue.

17 January 2019